Department of Pathology Faculty Directory

   

Charles V Clevenger, MD, PhD

Charles V Clevenger, MD, PhD

Department Chair

Charles V Clevenger, MD, PhD

Charles V Clevenger, MD, PhD

Department Chair

Pathology

Carolyn Wingate Hyde Endowed Chair in Cancer Research Cytopathology

Phone: (804) 828-0183

Fax: (804) 828-9749

Email: Charles.Clevenger@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Azeddine Atfi, PhD

Azeddine Atfi, PhD

Cellular & Molecular Pathogenesis

Azeddine Atfi, PhD

Azeddine Atfi, PhD

Cellular & Molecular Pathogenesis

Pathology

Professor of Pathology;
Chair of the Division of Cellular & Molecular Pathogenesis

Phone: (804) 828-9526

Email: Azeddine.Atfi@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Lorin M. Bachmann, PhD, DABCC

Lorin M. Bachmann, PhD, DABCC

Clinical Chemistry

Lorin M. Bachmann, PhD, DABCC

Lorin M. Bachmann, PhD, DABCC

Clinical Chemistry

Pathology

Associate Professor of Pathology;
Co-Director of Clinical Chemistry;
Co-Director of Point of Care Testing

Phone: (804) 828-6407

Email: Lorin.Bachmann@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Paula D. Bos, PhD

Paula D. Bos, PhD

Tumor Microenvironment

Paula D. Bos, PhD

Paula D. Bos, PhD

Tumor Microenvironment

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology

Phone: (804) 828-7570

Email: Paula.Bos@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Alexandra Bryson, PhD

Alexandra Bryson, PhD

Clinical Microbiology

Alexandra Bryson, PhD

Alexandra Bryson, PhD

Clinical Microbiology

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology;
Associate Director of Clinical Microbiology

Phone: (804) 828-3494

Email: Alexandra.Bryson@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Alden Chesney, MD

Alden Chesney, MD

Hematopathology

Alden Chesney, MD

Alden Chesney, MD

Hematopathology

Pathology

Associate Professor of Pathology

Phone: (804) 628-1319

Fax: (804) 828-2812

Email: Alden.Chesney@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Woon Chow, MD, PhD

Woon Chow, MD, PhD

Neuropathology & Pathology Information Systems

Woon Chow, MD, PhD

Woon Chow, MD, PhD

Neuropathology & Pathology Information Systems

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology and Ophthalmology;
Associate Director of Pathology Information Systems

Phone: (804) 828-7950

Fax: (804) 828-8733

Email: Woon.Chow@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Melissa J. Contos, MD

Melissa J. Contos, MD

Surgical Pathology

Melissa J. Contos, MD

Melissa J. Contos, MD

Surgical Pathology

Pathology

Professor of Pathology;
Director of Surgical Pathology

Phone: (804) 828-9013

Fax: (804) 828-5055

Email: Melissa.Contos@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Justin B. Dalton, MD

Justin B. Dalton, MD

Immunopathology, Hematopathology & Transfusion Med

Justin B. Dalton, MD

Justin B. Dalton, MD

Immunopathology, Hematopathology & Transfusion Med

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology;
Director of Clinical Immunology

Phone: (804) 828-5389

Fax: (804) 828-8177

Email: Justin.Dalton@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Marie C. Do, MD

Marie C. Do, MD

Transfusion Medicine

Marie C. Do, MD

Marie C. Do, MD

Transfusion Medicine

Pathology

Clinical Assistant Professor

Phone: (804) 828-0093

Fax: (804) 828-0876

Email: Marie.Do@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Christopher D. Doern, PhD

Christopher D. Doern, PhD

Clinical Microbiology

Christopher D. Doern, PhD

Christopher D. Doern, PhD

Clinical Microbiology

Pathology

Associate Professor of Pathology;
Director of Clinical Microbiology

Phone: (804) 628-0191

Email: Christopher.Doern@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Andrea Ferreira-Gonzalez, PhD

Andrea Ferreira-Gonzalez, PhD

Molecular Diagnostics

Andrea Ferreira-Gonzalez, PhD

Andrea Ferreira-Gonzalez, PhD

Molecular Diagnostics

Pathology

Professor of Pathology;
Chair of Molecular Diagnostics Division

Phone: (804) 828-9564

Fax: (804) 825-4738

Email: Andrea.Ferreira-Gonzalez@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Enrique Gerszten, MD

Enrique Gerszten, MD

Autopsy & Paleopathology

Enrique Gerszten, MD

Enrique Gerszten, MD

Autopsy & Paleopathology

Pathology

Emeritus Professor of Pathology;
Director of Paleopathology Research Laboratory

Phone: (804) 828-9746

Fax: (804) 828-9749

Email: Enrique.Gerszten@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Elizabeth Godbey, MD

Elizabeth Godbey, MD

Transfusion Medicine

Elizabeth Godbey, MD

Elizabeth Godbey, MD

Transfusion Medicine

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology;
Associate Director of Apheresis;
Associate Director of Transfusion Medicine

Phone: (804) 828-3443

Email: Elizabeth.Godbey@vcuhealth.org

Read More

J. Chuck Harrell, PhD

J. Chuck Harrell, PhD

Metastasis

J. Chuck Harrell, PhD

J. Chuck Harrell, PhD

Metastasis

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology

Phone: (804) 828-8710

Fax: (804) 828-9749

Email: Joshua.Harrell@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Bryce Hatfield, MD

Bryce Hatfield, MD

Surgical Pathology & Cytopathology

Bryce Hatfield, MD

Bryce Hatfield, MD

Surgical Pathology & Cytopathology

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology

Phone: (804) 628-2949

Fax: (804) 828-8733

Email: Bryce.Hatfield@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Michael O. Idowu, MD, MPH

Michael O. Idowu, MD, MPH

Surgical Pathology & Molecular Pathology

Michael O. Idowu, MD, MPH

Michael O. Idowu, MD, MPH

Surgical Pathology & Molecular Pathology

Pathology

Program Director of Molecular Genetic Pathology Fellowship;
Director of Anatomic Pathology Quality Management;
Director of Breast Pathology;
Director of the Tissue and Data Acquisition and Analysis Core (TDAAC)

Phone: (804) 828-9739

Fax: (804) 828-9749

Email: Michael.Idowu@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Colleen Jackson-Cook, PhD

Colleen Jackson-Cook, PhD

Molecular Cytogenetics

Colleen Jackson-Cook, PhD

Colleen Jackson-Cook, PhD

Molecular Cytogenetics

Pathology

Professor of Pathology;
Director of the Cytogenetic Diagnostics Laboratory

Phone: (804) 628-2992

Fax: (804) 828-4242

Email: Colleen.Jackson-Cook@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Jennifer Koblinski, PhD

Jennifer Koblinski, PhD

Metastasis

Jennifer Koblinski, PhD

Jennifer Koblinski, PhD

Metastasis

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology;
Director of the Cancer Mouse Models Core

Phone: (804) 827-0738

Email: Jennifer.Koblinski@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Adele Odine Kraft, MD

Adele Odine Kraft, MD

Cytopathology & Anatomic Pathology

Adele Odine Kraft, MD

Adele Odine Kraft, MD

Cytopathology & Anatomic Pathology

Pathology

Associate Professor of Pathology

Phone: (804) 628-5383

Email: Adele.Kraft@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Guanhua Lai, MD, PhD

Guanhua Lai, MD, PhD

Hematopathology & Transfusion Medicine

Guanhua Lai, MD, PhD

Guanhua Lai, MD, PhD

Hematopathology & Transfusion Medicine

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology

Phone: (804) 828-7828

Fax: (804) 828-2812

Email: Guanhua.Lai@vcuhealth.org

Read More

H. Davis Massey, DDS, MD, PhD

H. Davis Massey, DDS, MD, PhD

Autopsy & Surgical Pathology

H. Davis Massey, DDS, MD, PhD

H. Davis Massey, DDS, MD, PhD

Autopsy & Surgical Pathology

Pathology

Associate Professor of Pathology
Chief of Pathology, Veterans Affairs Medical Center

Phone: (804) 828-9739

Fax: (804) 828-9749

Email: Hugh.Massey@vcuhealth.org

Read More

W. Greg Miller, PhD

W. Greg Miller, PhD

Clinical Chemistry & Pathology Information Systems

W. Greg Miller, PhD

W. Greg Miller, PhD

Clinical Chemistry & Pathology Information Systems

Pathology

Professor of Pathology;
Director of Pathology Information Systems;
Co-Director of Clinical Chemistry

Phone: (804) 828-0375

Fax: (804) 828-0353

Email: Greg.Miller@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Mark Cameron Mochel, MD

Mark Cameron Mochel, MD

Dermatopathology & Surgical Pathology

Mark Cameron Mochel, MD

Mark Cameron Mochel, MD

Dermatopathology & Surgical Pathology

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology and Dermatology;
Director of Dermatopathology

Phone: (804) 628-0353

Fax: (804) 828-8733

Email: Mark.Mochel@VCUHealth.org

Read More

Youngman Oh, PhD

Youngman Oh, PhD

Cancer & Metabolism

Youngman Oh, PhD

Youngman Oh, PhD

Cancer & Metabolism

Pathology

Professor of Pathology;
Director of Cancer and Metabolic Disorder Lab

Phone: (804) 827-1324

Fax: (804) 828-9746

Email: Youngman.Oh@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Catherine L. B. Palmer, MD

Catherine L. B. Palmer, MD

Community Memorial Hospital

Catherine L. B. Palmer, MD

Catherine L. B. Palmer, MD

Community Memorial Hospital

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology;
Laboratory Medical Director at Community Memorial Hospital;
Director of Medical Affairs at Community Memorial Hospital

Phone: (434) 447-3151 x 350

Fax: (434) 774-2474

Email: Catherine.Palmer@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Prabakaran Paulraj, PhD

Prabakaran Paulraj, PhD

Molecular Diagnostics and Cytogenetics

Prabakaran Paulraj, PhD

Prabakaran Paulraj, PhD

Molecular Diagnostics and Cytogenetics

Pathology

Associate Director of Cytogenetics & Assistant Director of Molecular Diagnostics

Phone: (804) 628-2993

Email: Prabakaran.Paulraj@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Raghavendra Pillappa, MD

Raghavendra Pillappa, MD

Surgical Pathology

Raghavendra Pillappa, MD

Raghavendra Pillappa, MD

Surgical Pathology

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology

Phone: (804) 628-1293

Email: Raghavendra.Pillappa@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Senthil Radhakrishnan, PhD

Senthil Radhakrishnan, PhD

Protein Degradation Pathways

Senthil Radhakrishnan, PhD

Senthil Radhakrishnan, PhD

Protein Degradation Pathways

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology

Phone: (804) 828-7973

Email: Senthil.Radhakrishnan@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Hope Richard, MD, PhD

Hope Richard, MD, PhD

Neuropathology

Hope Richard, MD, PhD

Hope Richard, MD, PhD

Neuropathology

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology;
Director of Neuropathology

Phone: (804) 628-1690

Fax: (804) 827-4434

Email: Hope.Richard@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Roger S. Riley, MD, PhD, FCAP

Roger S. Riley, MD, PhD, FCAP

Hematopathology, Coagulation Fluids & Renal

Roger S. Riley, MD, PhD, FCAP

Roger S. Riley, MD, PhD, FCAP

Hematopathology, Coagulation Fluids & Renal

Pathology

Professor of Pathology;
Director of the Coagulation Laboratory;
Co-Director of Hematology

Phone: (804) 628-5780

Fax: (804) 628-2505

Email: Roger.Riley@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Valentina Robila, MD, PhD

Valentina Robila, MD, PhD

Cytopathology & Anatomic Pathology

Valentina Robila, MD, PhD

Valentina Robila, MD, PhD

Cytopathology & Anatomic Pathology

Pathology

Assistant Professor

Phone: (804) 628-2999

Email: Valentina.Robila@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Susan D. Roseff, MD

Susan D. Roseff, MD

Transfusion Medicine

Susan D. Roseff, MD

Susan D. Roseff, MD

Transfusion Medicine

Pathology

Professor of Pathology;
Chair of the Division of Clinical Pathology;
Medical Director of Apheresis;
Associate Director of the Resident Training Program

Phone: (804) 828-0255

Fax: (804) 828-6156

Email: Susan.Roseff@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Kimberly W. Sanford, MD

Kimberly W. Sanford, MD

Transfusion Medicine

Kimberly W. Sanford, MD

Kimberly W. Sanford, MD

Transfusion Medicine

Pathology

Associate Professor of Pathology;
Medical Director of Transfusion Medicine;
Medical Director of Stony Point Laboratory;
Director of Undergraduate Medical Education

Phone: (804) 828-2745

Fax: (804) 828-0876

Email: Kimberly.Sanford@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Sadia Sayeed, MD

Sadia Sayeed, MD

Surgical Pathology & Cytopathology

Sadia Sayeed, MD

Sadia Sayeed, MD

Surgical Pathology & Cytopathology

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology;
Director of Cytopathology

Phone: (804) 628-1270

Email: Sadia.Sayeed@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Alphonse E. Sirica, PhD, MS, AGAF, FAASLD

Alphonse E. Sirica, PhD, MS, AGAF, FAASLD

Cellular & Molecular Pathogenesis

Alphonse E. Sirica, PhD, MS, AGAF, FAASLD

Alphonse E. Sirica, PhD, MS, AGAF, FAASLD

Cellular & Molecular Pathogenesis

Pathology

Professor of Pathology and Internal Medicine

Phone: (804) 828-9549

Fax: (804) 828-4077

Email: Alphonse.Sirica@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Steven C. Smith, MD, PhD

Steven C. Smith, MD, PhD

Surgical Pathology

Steven C. Smith, MD, PhD

Steven C. Smith, MD, PhD

Surgical Pathology

Pathology

Associate Professor of Pathology;
Assistant Director of Surgical Pathology

Phone: (804) 828-4918

Fax: (804) 828-8733

Email: Steven.C.Smith@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Scott Turner, PhD

Scott Turner, PhD

Molecular Diagnostics

Scott Turner, PhD

Scott Turner, PhD

Molecular Diagnostics

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology;
Assistant Director of Molecular Diagnostics

Phone: (804) 828-3692

Fax: (804) 827-4738

Email: Scott.Turner@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Grace Wang, MD

Grace Wang, MD

Dermatopathology & Surgical Pathology

Grace Wang, MD

Grace Wang, MD

Dermatopathology & Surgical Pathology

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology

Phone: (804) 628-4440

Fax: (804) 828-8733

Read More

Austin Blackburn Wiles, MD

Austin Blackburn Wiles, MD

Autopsy & Cytopathology

Austin Blackburn Wiles, MD

Austin Blackburn Wiles, MD

Autopsy & Cytopathology

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology;
Director of Autopsy

Phone: (804) 628-4852

Fax: (804) 828-8733

Email: Austin.Wiles@vcuhealth.org

Read More

David S. Wilkinson, MD, PhD

David S. Wilkinson, MD, PhD

Transfusion Medicine & Molecular Diagnostics

David S. Wilkinson, MD, PhD

David S. Wilkinson, MD, PhD

Transfusion Medicine & Molecular Diagnostics

Pathology

Professor of Pathology;
Director, Pathology Training Program

Phone: (804) 828-0184

Fax: (804) 827-1078

Email: David.Wilkinson@vcuhealth.org

Read More