Faculty Directory

Filter
Charles V Clevenger, MD, PhD
Charles V. Clevenger, MD, PhD

Department Chair
Carolyn Wingate Hyde Endowed Chair in Cancer Research Cytopathology
Charles.Clevenger@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 828-0183
Fax: (804) 828-9749

Azeddine  Atfi, PhD
Azeddine Atfi, PhD

Cellular and Molecular Pathogenesis
Professor of Pathology
Chair of the Division of Cellular and Molecular Pathogenesis
Azeddine.Atfi@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 828-9526

Lorin M Bachmann, PhD, DABCC
Lorin M. Bachmann, PhD, DABCC

Clinical Chemistry
Associate Professor of Pathology
Co-Director of Clinical Chemistry
Co-Director of Point of Care Testing
Lorin.Bachmann@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 828-6407

Paula D Bos, PhD
Paula D. Bos, PhD

Tumor Microenvironment
Assistant Professor of Pathology
Paula.Bos@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 828-7570

Alden  Chesney, MD
Alden Chesney, MD

Hematology
Associate Professor of Pathology
Director of Hematology
Alden.Chesney@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 628-1319
Fax: (804) 828-2812

Woon  Chow, MD, PhD
Woon Chow, MD, PhD

Neuropathology and Laboratory Information Systems
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Ophthalmology
Associate Director of Pathology Information Systems
Woon.Chow@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 828-7950
Fax: (804) 828-8733

Melissa J Contos, MD
Melissa J. Contos, MD

Surgical Pathology
Professor of Pathology
Director of Surgical Pathology
Melissa.Contos@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 828-9013
Fax: (804) 828-5055

Justin B Dalton, MD
Justin B. Dalton, MD

Immunopathology
Assistant Professor of Pathology
Director of Clinical Immunology
Justin.Dalton@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 828-5389
Fax: (804) 828-8177

Marie C Do, MD
Marie C. Do, MD

Transfusion Medicine
Clinical Assistant Professor
Marie.Do@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 828-0093
Fax: (804) 828-0876

Christopher D Doern, PhD
Christopher D. Doern, PhD

Clinical Microbiology
Associate Professor of Pathology
Director of Clinical Microbiology
Christopher.Doern@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 628-0191

Andrea  Ferreira-Gonzalez, PhD
Andrea Ferreira-Gonzalez, PhD

Molecular Diagnostics
Professor of Pathology
Chair of Molecular Diagnostics Division
Andrea.Ferreira-Gonzalez@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 828-9564
Fax: (804) 825-4738

Enrique  Gerszten, MD
Enrique Gerszten, MD

Autopsy Pathology and Paleopathology
Emeritus Professor of Pathology
Director of Paleopathology Research Laboratory
Enrique.Gerszten@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 828-9746
Fax: (804) 828-9749

Elizabeth  Godbey, MD
Elizabeth Godbey, MD

Transfusion Medicine
Assistant Professor of Pathology
Associate Director of Apheresis
Associate Director of Transfusion Medicine
Elizabeth.Godbey@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 828-3443

J. Chuck  Harrell, PhD
J. Chuck Harrell, PhD

Metastasis
Assistant Professor of Pathology
Joshua.Harrell@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 828-8710
Fax: (804) 828-9749

Michael O Idowu, MD, MPH
Michael O. Idowu, MD, MPH

Surgical Pathology and Molecular Pathology
Professor of Pathology
Program Director of Molecular Genetic Pathology Fellowship
Director of Anatomic Pathology Quality Management
Director of Breast Pathology
Director of the Tissue and Data Acquisition and Analysis Core (TDAAC)
Michael.Idowu@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 828-9739
Fax: (804) 828-9749

Colleen  Jackson-Cook, PhD
Colleen Jackson-Cook, PhD

Molecular Cytogenetics
Professor of Pathology
Director of the Cytogenetic Diagnostics Laboratory
Colleen.Jackson-Cook@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 628-2992
Fax: (804) 828-4242

Jennifer  Koblinski, PhD
Jennifer Koblinski, PhD

Metastasis
Assistant Professor of Pathology
Director of the Cancer Mouse Models Core
Jennifer.Koblinski@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 827-0738
Lab: (804) 828-6957

Adele O Kraft, MD
Adele O. Kraft, MD

Anatomic Pathology
Assistant Professor of Pathology
Director of Cytopathology
Adele.Kraft@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 628-5383

Guanhua  Lai, MD, PhD
Guanhua Lai, MD, PhD

Transfusion Medicine and Hematopathology
Assistant Professor of Pathology
Guanhua.Lai@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 828-7828
Fax: (804) 828-2812

H. Davis  Massey, DDS, MD, PhD
H. Davis Massey, DDS, MD, PhD

Autopsy Pathology and Surgical Pathology
Associate Professor of Pathology
Director of Surgical Pathology
Hugh.Massey@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 828-9739
Fax: (804) 828-9749

W. Greg  Miller, PhD
W. Greg Miller, PhD

Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Information Systems
Professor of Pathology
Director of Pathology Information Systems
Co-Director of Clinical Chemistry
Greg.Miller@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 828-0375
Fax: (804) 828-0353

Mark Cameron  Mochel, MD
Mark Cameron Mochel, MD

Dermatopathology and Surgical Pathology
Assistant Professor of Pathology
Mark.Mochel@VCUHealth.org
Office: (804) 628-0353
Fax:(804) 828-8733

Youngman  Oh, PhD
Youngman Oh, PhD

Cancer and Metabolism
Professor of Pathology
Director of Cancer and Metabolic Disorder Lab
Youngman.Oh@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 828-9746
Fax: (804) 827-1324

Catherine L. B Palmer, MD
Catherine L. B. Palmer, MD

Assistant Professor of Pathology
Laboratory Medical Director at Community Memorial Hospital
Director of Medical Affairs at Community Memorial Hospital
Catherine.Palmer@vcuhealth.org
Office: (434) 447-3151 x 3507
Fax: (434) 774-2474

Raghavendra   Pillappa, MD
Raghavendra Pillappa, MD

Anatomic Pathology
Assistant Professor of Pathology
Raghavendra.Pillappa@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 628-1293

Celeste N Powers, MD, PhD
Celeste N. Powers, MD, PhD

Surgical Pathology and Cytopathology
Professor of Pathology
Chair of the Division of Anatomic Pathology
Director of Anatomic Pathology Services
Saul Kay Chair in Diagnostic Pathology
Celeste.Powers@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 828-9739
Fax: (804) 828-9749

Senthil  Radhakrishnan, PhD
Senthil Radhakrishnan, PhD

Protein Degradation Pathways
Assistant Professor of Pathology
Senthil.Radhakrishnan@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 828-7973

Hope  Richard, MD, PhD
Hope Richard, MD, PhD

Neuropathology
Assistant Professor of Pathology
Director of Neuropathology
Hope.Richard@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 628-1690
Fax: (804) 827-4434

Roger S Riley, MD, PhD, FCAP
Roger S. Riley, MD, PhD, FCAP

Hematology, Coagulation Fluids and Renal Pathology
Professor of Pathology
Director of the Coagulation Laboratory
Co-Director of Hematology
Roger.Riley@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 628-5780
Fax: (804) 628-2505

Valentina  Robila, MD, PhD
Valentina Robila, MD, PhD

Cytopathology and Anatomic Pathology
Assistant Professor
Valentina.Robila@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 628-2999

Susan D Roseff, MD
Susan D. Roseff, MD

Transfusion Medicine
Professor of Pathology
Chair of the Division of Clinical Pathology
Medical Director of Apheresis
Associate Director of the Resident Training Program
Susan.Roseff@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 828-0255
Fax: (804) 828-6156

Kimberly W Sanford, MD
Kimberly W. Sanford, MD

Transfusion Medicine
Associate Professor of Pathology
Medical Director of Transfusion Medicine
Medical Director of Stony Point Laboratory
Director of Undergraduate Medical Education
Kimberly.Sanford@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 828-2745
Fax: (804) 828-0876

Sadia  Sayeed, MD
Sadia Sayeed, MD

Surgical Pathology and Cytopathology
Assistant Professor of Pathology
Sadia.Sayeed@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 628-1270

Alphonse E Sirica, PhD, MS, AGAF, FAASLD
Alphonse E. Sirica, PhD, MS, AGAF, FAASLD

Cellular and Molecular Pathogenesis
Professor of Pathology and Internal Medicine
Alphonse.Sirica@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 828-9549
Fax: (804) 828-4077

Steven C Smith, MD, PhD
Steven C. Smith, MD, PhD

Surgical Pathology
Associate Professor of Pathology
Assistant Director of Surgical Pathology
Steven.C.Smith@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 828-4918
Fax: (804) 828-8733

Austin Blackburn  Wiles, MD
Austin Blackburn Wiles, MD

Autopsy and Cytopathology
Assistant Professor of Pathology
Director of Autopsy
Austin.Wiles@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 628-4852
Fax: (804) 828-8733

David  S Wilkinson, MD, PhD
David S. Wilkinson, MD, PhD

Transfusion Medicine
Professor of Pathology
Associate Medical Director of Transfusion Medicine
Director, Pathology Training Program
David.Wilkinson@vcuhealth.org
Office: (804) 828-0184
Fax: (804) 828-2869