Surgical Pathology Services


Call Client Services 804-828-PATH (828-7284); 1-800-363-9234

 

Surgical Pathology

Surgical pathology offers full histology services including immunohistochemistry and molecular diagnostics. Specialty services include dermatopathologyrenal pathology, and transplant pathology. All faculty members actively participate in the residency training program as well as numerous interdisciplinary conferences.

 

Surgical Pathology Subspecialties and Consultants

Breast, Heart and Lung Pathology:

Dr. Michael O. Idowu, Michael.Idowu@vcuhealth.org 
Dr. Valentina Robila, Valentina.Robila@vcuhealth.org

 

Dermatopathology:

Dr. Mark Mochel, Mark.Mochel@vcuhealth.org

 

Ear, Nose and Throat (ENT) Pathology:

Dr. Celeste Powers, Celeste.Powers@vcuhealth.org
Dr. Adele Kraft, Adele.Kraft@vcuhealth.org
Dr. Austin Wiles, Austin.Wiles@vcuhealth.org

 

Gastrointestinal and Liver Pathology:

Dr. Melissa Contos, Melissa.Contos@vcuhealth.org 
Dr. Michael Idowu, Michael.Idowu@vcuhealth.org

 

Genitourinary Pathology:

Dr. Steven Smith, Steven.C.Smith@vcuhealth.org 
Dr. Valentina Robila, Valentina.Robila@vcuhealth.org

 

Gynecologic Pathology:

Dr. Sadia Sayeed, Sadia.Sayeed@vcuhealth.org 
Dr. Cora Uram-Tuculescu, Cora.Uram-Tuculescu@vcuhealth.org

 

Neuropathology:

Dr. Hope Richard, Hope.Richard@vcuhealth.org 
Dr. Woon Chow, Woon.Chow@vcuhealth.org

 

Renal Pathology:

Dr. H. Davis Massey, Hugh.Massey@vcuhealth.org

 

Soft Tissue and Bone Pathology:

Dr. Steven Smith, Steven.C.Smith@vcuhealth.org 
Dr. Cora Uram-Tuculescu, Cora.Uram-Tuculescu@vcuhealth.org

 

Additional Resources

In addition to our faculty, there are at least three Pathology Residents staffing our clinical labs. We also have three Pathologists' Assistants (PA) working in Surgical Pathology and Autopsy. For more information, please contact Lora Josey at (804) 828-0558, Lora.Josey@vcuhealth.org, Megan Decker at (804) 828-2091, Megan.Decker@vcuhealth.org or Lauren Luketic at (804) 828-9198, Lauren.Luketic@vcuhealth.org