Surgical Pathology Services


Call Client Services 804-828-PATH (828-7284); 1-800-363-9234

 

Surgical Pathology

Surgical pathology offers full histology services including immunohistochemistry and molecular diagnostics. Specialty services include dermatopathologyrenal pathology, and transplant pathology. All faculty members actively participate in the residency training program as well as numerous interdisciplinary conferences.

 

Surgical Pathology Subspecialties and Consultants

Breast, Heart and Lung Pathology
Dr. Michael O. Idowu, Michael.Idowu@vcuhealth.org and Dr. H. Davis Massey, Hugh.Massey@vcuhealth.org

Ear, Nose and Throat (ENT), Soft Tissue and Bone Pathology
Dr. Celeste Powers, Celeste.Powers@vcuhealth.org; Dr. Ema Dragoescu, Ema.Dragoescu@vcuhealth.org

Gastrointestinal and Liver Pathology
Dr. Melissa Contos, Melissa.Contos@vcuhealth.org

Renal Pathology
Dr. H. Davis Massey, Hugh.Massey@vcuhealth.org

Additional Resources
In addition to our faculty, there are at least three Pathology Residents staffing our clinical labs. We also have two Pathologists' Assistants (PA) working in Surgical Pathology and Autopsy. For more information, please contact Tasha Lea, PA Gross Room Supervisor at (804) 828-0558/Tasha.Lea@vcuhealth.org or Jessica Perry at (804) 828-2091/Jessica.Perry@vcuhealth.org