Pathology Client Services

Client Services After Hours Flyer

Call Client Services 804-828-PATH (828-7284); 1-800-363-9234

Client Services is the center of communications for all of the Pathology laboratories. Clients are greeted by an experienced staff of customer service representatives who are also experienced medical technologists with a comprehensive understanding of the VCUHS laboratory system.

We assist you with:

  • verbal reporting of test results
  • questions regarding specimen requirements or special handling
  • questions regarding turnaround time and report status
  • ordering additional tests on previously submitted samples
  • generating duplicate reports or sending reports to other physicians
  • cumulative test reporting on patients upon request
  • technical and logistical information

 

Locations

Client Services is located in the Clinical Support Center, Room 522, 403 N 13th Street.
The mailing address is:
Client Services
Clinical Support Center
PO Box 980258
Richmond, VA 23298-0258
(804) 828-7284; Fax: (804) 628-8724

The Anatomic Pathology Receiving area is located at the MCV campus in the Gateway Building, 1200 E. Marshall Street, 6th floor, (804) 828-9739.

The Apheresis Treatment Area is located at the MCV campus in Main Hospital, 1250 E. Marshall Street, 4th Floor, Room 4-800.

The Clinical Pathology Receiving area is located on the MCV campus in the Clinical Support Center (CSC), 403 N. 13th Street, 6th floor Room 643.

The Forensic Toxicology Receiving area is located on the MCV campus in the Clinical Support Center (CSC), 403 N. 13th Street, 6th floor Room 626. 

 

Contact Us

Angela Tucker-Epps

Angela Tucker-Epps
Client Services Manager
Office: (804) 358-6100 x6101 or (804) 628-5764
Angela.Tucker-Epps@vcuhealth.org

Tim Dalby

Timothy Leigh Dalby, MT
Office: (804) 628-5768
Fax: (804) 628-8724
Timothy.Dalby@vcuhealth.org

Brenda Hunt, BS, MT (ASCP)

Brenda Hunt, BS, MT (ASCP)
Client Services Supervisor
Office: (804) 628-3995
Cell: (804) 389-0138
Fax: (804) 628-8724
Brenda.Hunt@vcuhealth.org

Althea Harrison, BS, MT (ASCP)

Althea Harrison, BS, MT (ASCP)
Office: (804) 828-7284
Fax: (804) 628-8724
Althea.Harrison@vcuhealth.org

Tuvara Rowe

Tuvara Rowe 
Medical Technologist II 
Office: (804) 828-7284
Fax: (804) 628-8724
Tuvara.Rowe@vcuhealth.org

Marianne Scott, BS, MT (ASCP)

Marianne Scott, BS, MT (ASCP)
Office: (804) 828-7284
Fax: (804) 628-8724
Marianne.Scott@vcuhealth.org

Pat Smith

Pat Smith, BS, MT (ASCP)
Office: (804) 828-7284
Fax: (804) 628-8724
Patricia.A.Smith@vcuhealth.org

Waddy

Jesse Waddy, BS, MT (ASCP)
Office: (804) 828-7284
Fax: (804) 628-8724
Jesse.Waddy@vcuhealth.org