Our Fellows

Cytopathology Fellows

Bryce Hatfield, MD
Bryce.Hatfield@vcuhealth.org
Hometown: Springville, UT
Undergrad School: Brigham Young University
Medical School: St George’s University
Residency: Danbury Hospital
Career Interests: Community-based practice
Hobbies: Weightlifting, movies, and reading

Caleb King, MD

Caleb King, MD
Caleb.King@vcuhealth.org
Hometown: Charlottesville, VA
Undergraduate School: University of Virginia
Medical School/Residency: VCU School of Medicine
Career Interests: Cytopathology
Hobbies: Cycling, Camping/Hiking, Film, and Premier League Soccer

Hematopathology Fellows

Weihua Tang, MD, PhD
Weihua.Tang@vcuhealth.org
Hometown: Jining, Shandong Province, China
Undergrad School: Wakayama Medical University, Japan
Medical School: Shandong University, School of Medicine, Jinan, China
Residency: East Carolina University/Vidant Medical Center Program
Career Interests: Molecular Pathology, Surgical Pathology (GI and Thyroid), Hematopathology
Hobbies: Swimming, play pingpong, sing

Susan Harley, MD
Susan.Harley@vcuhealth.org
Medical School: Duke University School of Medicine

Molecular Diagnostics Fellows

Nasim Babaidorabad, MD
Nasim.Babaidorabad@vcuhealth.org
Hometown: Tehran/Iran
Undergrad School: Islamic Azad University- Tehran Branch, Tehran/Iran
Medical School: Islamic Azad University- Tehran Branch, Tehran/Iran
Residency: Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Career Interests: Hematopathologist and Molecular pathologist
Hobbies: Reading, Cinema and Swimming

Zhongbo (Jerry) Yang, BM
Zhongbo.Yang@vcuhealth.org
Medical School: Shandong Medical University

Surgical Pathology Fellow

Liu Liu, MD, PhD
Liu.Liu@vcuhealth.org
Medical School: Shanghai Jiao Tong University