Cytopathology Fellows

Paulo Garcia, MD

Paulo Garcia, MD

University of Nevada School of Medicine

Paulo Garcia, MD

Paulo Garcia, MD

University of Nevada School of Medicine

Pathology

Hometown: Las Vegas, NV
Undergrad School: University of Nevada, Reno
Career Interests: Molecular pathology, gastrointestinal pathology, and breast pathology
Hobbies: Rock climbing, cycling, backpacking, camping, snowboarding, cooking, and reading sci-fi novels

Email: Paulo.Garcia@vcuhealth.org

Patrick Memari, DO

Patrick Memari, DO

Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine (LECOM)

Patrick Memari, DO

Patrick Memari, DO

Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine (LECOM)

Pathology

Hometown: Greensburg, PA
Undergrad School: Washington & Jefferson College
Medical School: Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine (LECOM)
Career Interests: Molecular diagnostics, Dermatopathology
Hobbies: Cooking, Music, Snowboarding, Hiking

Email: Patrick.Memari@vcuhealth.org

Surgical Pathology Fellows

Jonathan Edwards, MD

Jonathan Edwards, MD

Residency: Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Jonathan Edwards, MD

Jonathan Edwards, MD

Residency: Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Pathology

Hometown: Dunkirk, MD
Residency: Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai Hospital
Medical School: Eastern Virginia Medical School
Undergrad School: University of Delware
Fellowship: Georgetown University Hospital - Cytopathology Fellowship Program
Hobbies and interest: Hiking, sports, and going to the beach

Email: Jonathan.Edwards@vcuhealth.org

Elham Arbzadeh

Elham Arbzadeh

Ahvaz Jondishapur University of Medical Sciences

Elham Arbzadeh

Elham Arbzadeh

Ahvaz Jondishapur University of Medical Sciences

Pathology

Hometown: Khorramabad, Iran
Undergrad and Medical school: Ahvaz Jondishapur University of Medical Sciences
Hobbies: Hiking, traveling and cooking

Email: Elham.Arbzadeh@vcuhealth.org

Laboratory Genetics and Genomics Fellows

Aida Catic

Aida Catic

Burch International University in Sarajevo, Bosnia

Aida Catic

Aida Catic

Burch International University in Sarajevo, Bosnia

Pathology

Hometown: Gacko (small town) in Bosnia and Herzegovina
Undergrad School: Loyola University
Graduate School: Burch International University in Sarajevo, Bosnia
Hobbies: Running, cooking and baking with my family. Traveling and exploring new cultures.

Email: Aida.Catic@vcuhealth.org

Kelly Rafferty

Kelly Rafferty

Kelly Rafferty

Kelly Rafferty

Pathology

Email: Kelly.Rafferty@vcuhealth.org

Molecular Genetic Pathology Fellow

Won Lee

Won Lee

Rutgers, New Jersey Medical School

Won Lee

Won Lee

Rutgers, New Jersey Medical School

Pathology

Hometown: Incheon, Republic of Korea
Undergrad School: Columbia University
Medical School: Rutgers, New Jersey Medical School
Hobbies: Spending time with family!!! (Road trips, cooking, reading books and playing board games with my wonderful children and watching TV with my wonderful wife, endless, etc.)

Email: Won.Lee@vcuhealth.org

Neuropathology Fellow

Nicole Johnson, DO

Nicole Johnson, DO

Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences

Nicole Johnson, DO

Nicole Johnson, DO

Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences

Pathology

Hometown: Midland, MI
Undergrad School: Michigan State University
Medical School: Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine
Career Interests: Neuropathology and Forensic Pathology
Hobbies: Hiking, cycling, cooking and traveling.

Email: Nicole.K.Johnson@vcuhealth.org

Forensic Fellows

Julia Berry

Julia Berry

Julia Berry

Julia Berry

Pathology

Email: Julia.Berry@vcuhealth.org

Daniel Shapiro, MD

Daniel Shapiro, MD

Daniel Shapiro, MD

Daniel Shapiro, MD

Pathology

Email: Daniel.Shapiro@vcuhealth.org

Hematopathology Fellow

Misty Hall, MD

Misty Hall, MD

East Tennessee State University - Quillen College

Misty Hall, MD

Misty Hall, MD

East Tennessee State University - Quillen College

Pathology

Hometown: Wartburg, Tennessee
Undergrad School: University of Tenessee-Knoxville
Medical School: East Tennessee State University - Quillen College of Medicine
Hobbies: DIY home improvement projects

Email: misty.hall@vcuhealth.org