Faculty Spotlight

New faculty bring Transfusion Medicine, Clinical Microbiology, Molecular Diagnosis, and Surgical Pathology expertise.  New Research Division Chair, Dr. Azeddine Atfi, hired.    

Please welcome our new faculty:

Click on each faculty photo, and then click "Read More" to read their faculty profiles.

Azeddine Atfi, PhD

Azeddine Atfi, PhD

Cellular & Molecular Pathogenesis

Azeddine Atfi, PhD

Azeddine Atfi, PhD

Cellular & Molecular Pathogenesis

Pathology

Professor of Pathology;
Chair of the Division of Cellular & Molecular Pathogenesis

Phone: (804) 828-9526

Email: Azeddine.Atfi@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Alexandra Bryson, PhD

Alexandra Bryson, PhD

Clinical Microbiology

Alexandra Bryson, PhD

Alexandra Bryson, PhD

Clinical Microbiology

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology;
Associate Director of Clinical Microbiology

Phone: (804) 828-3494

Email: Alexandra.Bryson@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Elizabeth Godbey, MD

Elizabeth Godbey, MD

Transfusion Medicine

Elizabeth Godbey, MD

Elizabeth Godbey, MD

Transfusion Medicine

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology;
Associate Director of Apheresis;
Associate Director of Transfusion Medicine

Phone: (804) 828-3443

Email: Elizabeth.Godbey@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Prabakaran Paulraj, PhD

Prabakaran Paulraj, PhD

Molecular Diagnostics and Cytogenetics

Prabakaran Paulraj, PhD

Prabakaran Paulraj, PhD

Molecular Diagnostics and Cytogenetics

Pathology

Associate Director of Cytogenetics & Assistant Director of Molecular Diagnostics

Phone: (804) 628-2993

Email: Prabakaran.Paulraj@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Raghavendra Pillappa, MD

Raghavendra Pillappa, MD

Surgical Pathology

Raghavendra Pillappa, MD

Raghavendra Pillappa, MD

Surgical Pathology

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology

Phone: (804) 628-1293

Email: Raghavendra.Pillappa@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Scott Turner, PhD

Scott Turner, PhD

Molecular Diagnostics

Scott Turner, PhD

Scott Turner, PhD

Molecular Diagnostics

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology;
Assistant Director of Molecular Diagnostics

Phone: (804) 828-3692

Fax: (804) 827-4738

Email: Scott.Turner@vcuhealth.org

Read More