Our Fellows

Cytopathology Fellows

Amanda Gohlke, MD
Amanda.Gohlke@vcuhealth.org
Hometown: Richmond, VA
Undergrad School: Virginia Commonwealth University
Medical School: Eastern Virginia Medical School
Residency: Virginia Commonwealth University 
Career Interests: Cytopathology and Surgical Pathology
Hobbies: Baseball, Soccer

Elizabeth Martin

Elizabeth Martin, MD
Elizabeth.Martin@vcuhealth.org
Hometown: Greenville, S.C.
Undergrad School: Clemson University
Medical School: Medical University of South Carolina College of Medicine
Residency: Virginia Commonwealth University
Career Interests: Surgical pathology
Hobbies: Playing the cello, gardening, cooking, reading

Hematopathology Fellows

Nasim Babaidorabad, MD
Nasim.Babaidorabad@vcuhealth.org
Hometown: Tehran/Iran
Undergrad School: Islamic Azad University- Tehran Branch, Tehran/Iran
Medical School: Islamic Azad University- Tehran Branch, Tehran/Iran
Residency: Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Career Interests: Hematopathologist and Molecular pathologist
Hobbies: Reading, Cinema and Swimming

Bin Zhao, MD
Bin.Zhao@vcuhealth.org
Hometown: Changzhi, China
Medical School: Shanxi Medical University
Residency: George Washington University
Career Interests: be an excellent pathologist
Hobbies: home improvement and travel

Molecular Genetic Pathology Fellows

Jeremiah Karrs, DO

Jeremiah Karrs, DO
Jeremiah.Karrs@vcuhealth.org
Hometown: Lewisburg, WV
Undergrad School: University of Mary Washington
Medical School: West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine
Career Interests: Informatics, Molecular Pathology
Hobbies: Sports, NBA, Music

Weihua Tang, MD, PhD
Weihua.Tang@vcuhealth.org
Hometown: Jining, Shandong Province, China
Undergrad School: Wakayama Medical University, Japan
Medical School: Shandong University, School of Medicine, Jinan, China
Residency: East Carolina University/Vidant Medical Center Program
Career Interests: Molecular Pathology, Surgical Pathology (GI and Thyroid), Hematopathology
Hobbies: Swimming, play pingpong, sing

Surgical Pathology Fellow

Bryce Hatfield, MD
Bryce.Hatfield@vcuhealth.org
Hometown: Springville, UT
Undergrad School: Brigham Young University
Medical School: St George’s University
Residency: Danbury Hospital
Career Interests: Community-based practice
Hobbies: Weightlifting, movies, and reading